wife

Just call me “Mr. Observant”.  I didn’t see the writing on the truck at the time I actually took the photograph.

And a little quote from the late (as of today), great (as of always), Saul Leiter:

Interviewer:  What was the biggest challenge in developing a personal style?
Mr. Leiter:  I wasn’t challenged. The style, if there is any, was just the result of working in photography. I wasn’t immersed in challenges.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Wayne Says:

    I’m not exactly Mr. Observant either but I’m going to guess this might be the industrial estate on Kent west of Fraser.

    I hadn’t heard the news about SL. I’m a fan and have at least one of his books on the bookshelf.

  2. sjconnor Says:

    Indeed it is that estate.

Leave a Reply

